National Poetry Month

So, in the US, April is National Poetry Month. To celebrate this, I will be reading all the poets I have left (with the possible exception of Frederic Mistral). This means I will be reading poets at a pretty blistering pace, pretty much one every other day. Thus, I will be sacrificing a lot of the exacting care and attention to detail that my regular readers have come to expect from me. I should have a good buffer, since I started reading Czeslaw Milosz a few days ago, but don’t expect much more than links for biographical information. Once I’m at a real computer, I’ll post some more information about National Poetry Month and why you should care about it.

Leave a Reply

